Innovation Day

Welcome to our blog post about our innovation project. If you did not know, the 8th grade innovation project this year was about building a sled by using simple machines. In this project we were divided into multiple groups made out of 2 people. This is a summarization of what I was told at first about this project. After I was told about the project I was honestly a bit worried because I barely knew anything about the simple machines because I did not understand them and also because I could not imagine myself finishing this project in time. You would maybe expect for me to say that in the end it was okay and all, but that is how it felt for almost 100 percent of the process.

Although one of the biggest challenges with this project was the deadlines, ultimately the hardest challenge was the building of the sled. This was because no matter how much research I did for the building part of the sled, I would all the time while building second-question myself about if this was a good idea, or this was a bad idea and on-and-on-and-on. Another factor to this was that it was hard to finish it in time which had it go hand-in-hand with the deadline problem for bonus.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar