My S.M.A.R.T Goals

My S.M.A.R.T. goal is… Two practical steps I can take to achieve this goal are…
I want to improve in English because last year I did not do the best in English.

I want to focus on improving my sentence structure and reducing my grammatical mistakes when writing by the end of the year.

  • Ask more questions in English class which I didn’t really do last year.
  • Take more time to do my work so I could understand it, make it better, and improve which I didn’t do last year. 
  • Write an extra paragraph each week
I want to improve in math, to be specific I want to get better at learning faster, because I am only okay at that and because it is very important in high school.

My goal is to be less stressed when I try to solve an equation because I will already understand it.

I would like to focus on improving my geometry skills by reviewing shapes and further understanding the related ratios/formulas. 

  • Do extra math work.
  • Focus more in class.
  • Asking my teacher more questions 
Get healthier (more in the context of how I look, ie body).

My goal is to work out at least three times a week in order to improve my health. 

  • Plan a workout plan
  • Watch fitness videos and do them
Get better socially (not feel like I am awkward when I’m talking with people and more).

My goal is to start a new conversation with a person in my class every day. 

I want to improve my handwriting in Hebrew (also English).

  • Try to talk more about things I don’t really care about
  • Try to learn about other people
  • To get better at handwriting, I will try to write more.
  • Put more effort when I am writing because when I write, I don’t care if it doesn’t look good.
I want to improve my vocabulary acquisition in Hebrew by studying 5 new words each week. 
  • Read more
  • Utilize Google Translate 
  • Engage in new conversations with Morah Ruthie/mom

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar